Journal of Tropical Oceanography is an open access comprehensive academic journal of oceanography sponsored by the South China Sea Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, published by Science Press and published at home and abroad. Founded in 1982, it is one of the core journals of natural science in China and one of the selected journals of the Chinese Journal Phalanx in 2001. The international standard number ISSN: 1009-5470, national unified serial number: 44-500/P.

In order to promote the rapid, extensive and effective dissemination of research results in the field and maximize the public interest of scientific research results, the Journal has decided to implement the immediate and complete open access publication of papers published in the journal since its inception, and encourage and support the implementation of self-storage policies.

1. All of this newspaper published research papers, the published version of the PDF are published through our website (https://www.jto.ac.cn/) immediately after the implementation of open access. We do not charge a separate fee for processing open access articles. Authors or their institutions are allowed to store all their research results published in the Journal in their institutions' institutional knowledge base for open access.

2. Support the organizer to store the full-text data of this publication in the institutional knowledge base. Encourage and support the author or the author's institution to store the author's paper published in the Journal in the author's institutional knowledge base, the author's personal website, and any third-party open warehouse immediately after publication for self-storage. The stored version is the final, peer-reviewed release, and the basic license is CC-BY 4.0. However, the standardized journal publication information must be indicated in the metadata of the institutional knowledge base and used as a recommended reference method.

3. The copyright of the papers published in this journal belongs to the author, and the copyright of the author and the author institution will be properly protected. Anyone using the author's paper should accurately label the author and the publication information of the paper.

4. It is encouraged for authors to submit their manuscript (preprint) to well-known preprint platforms such as arXiv and ChinaXiv (http://chinaxiv.org) before formal submission. The publication of a preprint manuscript will not be considered as duplicate publication

5. The Journal will further promote the further deepening and expansion of open access publishing, support authors to store the original paper data and process data into third-party open access data warehousing, support the semantic disclosure, retrieval and correlation of paper data, support the release and utilization of additional paper data, and actively explore and test the ability of digital content expansion services. Support the rich display, mobile access, and ubiquitous use of research results.

6. Funding agencies, library and information services and authors are welcome to provide open access publishing funds. The Journal is willing to strengthen exchanges and cooperation with the industry, support the construction of open access infrastructure, including institutional knowledge base, and strengthen the sharing and cooperation in the construction of journal resources, operation mode, tool platform, and author training.

Date: 2021-04-22 Visited: 2359
  • Official WeChat

《热带海洋学报》开放获取出版政策声明
  《热带海洋学报》是由中国科学院南海海洋研究所主办、科学出版社出版、国内外公开发行的海洋学开放获取综合学术刊物,创刊于1982年,是我国自然科学核心期刊之一,也是2001年中国期刊方阵入选期刊之一,国际标准刊号ISSN:1009-5470,国内统一刊号: 44-500/P。
  为促进领域研究成果的快速、广泛和有效传播,推动科学研究成果公共利益最大化,本刊决定,自本刊创刊起,对本刊发表的论文实行立即完全的开放获取出版,并鼓励和支持实施自存储政策。
  1.本刊发表的所有研究论文,其出版版本的PDF均通过本刊网站(http://journal15.magtechjournal.com/Jwk3_rdhyxb/CN/1009-5470/home.shtml)发表后立即实施开放获取。本刊不单独收取开放获取的文章处理费。允许作者或作者所在机构将自己在本刊发表的全部研究成果存储到所在机构的机构知识库中供开放获取。
  2.支持主办单位将本刊全文数据存储到机构知识库中。鼓励和支持作者或作者所在机构将作者在本刊发表的论文,在发表后存储到作者所在的机构知识库、作者个人网站、以及任何第三方开放仓储中立即实施自存储。存储的版本为经过同行评议审议的最终发布版本,基本许可方式为CC-BY 4.0。但须在机构知识库元数据中注明规范的期刊发表信息,并作为推荐引用方式。
  3. 本刊发表的论文版权属于作者,作者和作者机构的著作权将得到妥善保护。任何人在使用作者论文时应准确标注作者及论文出版信息。
  4.鼓励作者在正式投稿前将论文手稿(预印本)提交至知名预印本平台,如arXiv、ChinaXiv(http://chinaxiv.org),且已发布预印本的论文手稿将不被视为重复发表。
  5.本刊将进一步推动开放获取出版的进一步深化和扩展,支持作者将论文原始数据及过程数据存储到第三方开放获取数据仓储,支持对论文数据的语义化揭示、检索和关联,支持论文附加资料的发布与利用,积极探索和试验数字内容扩展服务能力,支持研究成果的丰富化展示、移动化获取、泛在化利用。
  6.欢迎资助机构、各图书情报机构和作者,提供开放获取出版基金。本刊愿与业界加强交流与合作,支持包括机构知识库在内的开放获取基础设施建设,加强在期刊资源建设、运行模式、工具平台、作者培训等方面的共享与合作。

发布日期:2021-04-22 浏览: 485
  • 官方微信