Special reminder

This magazine accepts submissions throughout the year and is open on holidays. According to the average progress of the review and manuscript processing processes in this journal, it generally takes about 2 to 3 months for a manuscript to be submitted and accepted for publication. Therefore, we particularly remind third year master's students to arrange their submission time to avoid affecting their graduation defense, etc.


Question: What are the common issues with manuscript formatting?
Answer: This magazine has its own requirements for the format of submitted manuscripts. Authors can refer to the "Paper Template" in the "Download Center" on the website homepage. According to statistics, common formatting issues include:
1) The footer content on the first page of the manuscript is not standardized. The footer content should include the following:
Received date:     Revised date:      XXX Editor;
Foundation items:
Author's introduction: Name (year of birth -), hometown, professional title, main research direction, email:
Corresponding author: Name, email:
And the English translation of all the above content. Attention: Email should not be written in the form of email, email, etc. This journal implements double-blind review, and before the manuscript is accepted, the documents submitted to the editorial department must not contain the author and unit's signature information.

2) The references at the end of the article, besides writing according to the "paper template", are often overlooked by many authors. Chinese literature with English titles and abstracts must be accompanied by an English translation;

3) The use of maps. According to the requirements, no names with administrative significance shall appear on all maps, and only names with natural geographical significance shall appear. For example, "Taiwan" should be displayed as "Taiwan Island" on the map. The longitude and latitude of the map should be in degrees format, with latitude values placed in the left box of the map and latitude markers (N, S) placed below the top digit; longitude values placed in the box of the map and longitude markers (E, W) Place to the right of the rightmost digit. One longitude and latitude label is sufficient, and there is no need to label N or E after each longitude and latitude scale. However, if the map spans across the north, south, east, and west hemispheres, N/S and E/W can be marked at the corresponding positions of the longitude and latitude values at the beginning and end. Please refer to the example in the submission template for details.

4) Chart format. Irregular graphics are a common issue among authors. The graphics of Chinese manuscripts should use Chinese as much as possible for the horizontal and vertical coordinates, and the heading should be in the form of "variable/unit", which means adding diagonal bars between variable names and units. If the unit is a composite unit, parentheses should be added, such as "velocity/(m · s-1)". The table should be in the form of a three line table, and the top and bottom lines of the three line table should be slightly thicker than the middle table line. The units should be in standard units.

5) Data format. If there is no special need, the manuscript data is generally rounded to two decimal places.

6) Insertion of formulas. Except for parameters, variables, or simple formulas in the text that can be directly inputted, all other formulas require insertion using the Mathtype editor.

Question: What are the number and requirements for uploading files when modifying manuscripts?
Answer: After the author modifies the manuscript, they need to upload the following three files in the system:
1) Revise the Word document of the manuscript. Due to expert review and the system process mainly referring to Word documents, uploaded Word documents cannot have revision marks and must be complete without modification marks.
2) Modify the PDF document of the manuscript. In order to facilitate expert review of the manuscript and understand the author's modifications, the author can upload a PDF file with modification marks.
3) Modify the WORD file for the instructions. The author needs to respond and explain each expert's opinion item by item.
Special reminder to the author: In order to facilitate expert review and system processing of the manuscript, do not upload compressed files. The submission system of Journal of Tropical Oceanography has set a size limit of 900M for each file, which can definitely meet the author's file size requirements.

Question: What should I do if I want to add an author after submitting a manuscript?
Answer: During the revision stage of the manuscript, the author can add or modify author information at any time with the consent of all authors, and it is guaranteed that the copyright transfer agreement provided to the editorial department after the intended employment must have the handwritten signature of all authors. After submitting paper materials, changes to the authorship of the manuscript are generally not accepted.
In the revision stage, the author enters the work desktop and can see "Correcting manuscript information and uploading revised drafts" after the manuscript. Click to enter and see "Author". Click "Author Information" to make changes to the author information, including author deletion, order adjustment, and corresponding author changes.

 



Date: 2019-05-01 Visited: 4689
  • Official WeChat

《热带海洋学报》作者投稿改稿常见问题

 

特别提醒

      本刊全年接受投稿,节假日无休。按照本刊审稿及稿件处理众多环节的平均进度计算,一般稿件从投稿到接受发表需要大概2到3个月的时间。因此,我们特别提醒硕士研究生三年级的学生安排好投稿时间,以免影响毕业答辩等。


问题: 稿件格式经常出现的问题有哪些?

回答: 本刊对投送的稿件格式有自己的要求,作者可以参考网站主页的“下载中心“里面的”论文模版“。就统计来看,经常出现的格式问题有:

1 稿件首页的页脚内容不规范。页脚内容要有以下几项:

 收稿日期:      修订日期:       XXX编辑;

          基金项目

          作者简介:姓名 (出生年—), 籍贯,职称, 主要研究方向, email:

          通信作者 姓名, email:

 以及上面全部内容的英文翻译。注意: email 勿要写成Email, E-mail等形式。

     2 文章后面的参考文献, 除了按照“论文模版“书写参考文献以外,很多作者忽略了,有英文题名和摘要的中文文献必须附上英文翻译

     3 地图的使用。按照要求,所有地图中不得出现具有行政意义的名称标识,只能出现具有自然地理意义的名称标识。譬如,“台湾“应在地图中显示为”台湾岛“。地图经纬度采用度分格式,纬度数值置于地图左框,纬度标识(N, S)置于最上端数字下方;经度数值置于地图上框,经度标识(E, W)置于最右端数字右侧。经纬度标识一个即可,不需要在每一个经纬度刻度后面均标识NE。但是如果地图范围跨越南北、东西半球,则可以在首尾经纬度数值相应位置标注N/S和E/W,具体请参照投稿模板的例子。

     4)图表格式。图形不规范是作者经常出现的问题。中文稿件的图形,横、纵坐标要尽可能采用中文,标目采用“变量/单位“ 的方式,即变量名与单位之间加上斜杆,单位如果是复合单位,则需要加括号 “速度/(m·s1)”。表格要求采用三线表形式,且三线表格的顶线与底线略粗于中间表线,单位要采用标准单位。

     5)数据格式。如无特别需要,稿件数据一般保留小数点后两位即可

     6)公式的插入。除行文中的参数、变量或简单公式可直接输入外,其他公式均要求使用Mathtype编辑器插入。

 

问题: 有关修改稿件时上传文件数与要求是什么

回答: 作者修改稿件后,需要在系统中上传以下三个文件

      1) 修改稿的word文档。 由于专家复审以及系统流程主要参考word文档,所以上传的WORD文档不能有修订标记,必须是完整的无修改标记的。

      2) 修改稿件的PDF文档。为了方便专家复审稿件时了解作者对稿件的修改情况,作者上传pdf文件时,可以带有修改标记

     3) 修改说明的WORD文件。作者需要逐个专家逐条意见进行回复说明

还需要特别提醒作者: 为了方便专家审稿与系统处理稿件,切勿上传压缩文件,《热带海洋学报》的投稿系统已经为每个文件设置的大小限制为900M,绝对可以满足作者文件大小的要求。

 

问题: 投稿后想添加作者怎么办

回答:作者在稿件退修阶段可以在征得全部作者同意的情况下,随时添加或修改作者信息,而且保证在拟录用后正式录用前提供给编辑部的著作权转让协议书需要有全部作者的亲笔签名。提交纸质材料后,原则上不接受稿件署名作者的变动。

    退修阶段,作者进入工作桌面,在稿件后可以看到“更正稿件信息及上传修改稿”,点击进入,可以看到“作者”,点以“作者信息”,便可以进行作者信息的更改,包括作者的删减、顺序的调整以及通讯作者的更改等。



 

 


发布日期:2019-05-01 浏览: 1599
  • 官方微信